Random thoughts Randomly from Us

That Smarts!

As of a 9 days ago I had the pleasure of getting two of my wisdom teeth out.  They were really bugging me so I relented and went to the dentist. Keep in mind I have a crappy job and no insurance. I only had the two on the left side taken out because they were the ones that were bothering me. I was kind of dreading. I honestly wasn’t expecting them to go ahead and take them out considering it was the first time I’d been to this dentists office. I wasn’t sure I could muster up the money or courage to come back again. All things considered it wasn’t that bad. They numbed me up and went to work. The top one came out no problem.  The bottom one, however, was a real fight to get out. He had to drill it, cut my gums open and he was still struggling! I was numb so it didn’t hurt but I could feel him pulling on it so hard he was shaking.  He eventually got it out and I got stitches and went home. Of course I had my pain meds and such filled right away. For a week I was pretty much knocked out. I just got my stitches out a couple days ago and I’m already feeling quite a bit better. I had to lay down two almost $450 for this though. I’m sure it would have been more elsewhere but it’s still a lot of money…Oh well at least that’s that pain taken care of. Eventually, though, I will have to get the two on the right side taken out. I am Left wondering why they are called wisdom teeth…

 

 

Leave a comment